|
|
 |
Databases by Subject
Sociology
| Database Title |
Description of Contents |
Access |
|
SocINDEX
|
Index, abstracts, and full text for scholarly publications in sociology. (more...)
1895 to present |
|
|
Criminal Justice Abstracts
|
Covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. (more...)
1968 to present |
|
|
Social Sciences Citation Index
|
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
1965 to present |
|
|
PsycINFO
|
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
1967 to present |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts
|
Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology. Sociological Abstracts subscription ended June 2005. For most current citations, see SocINDEX. (more...)
1963 to 2005 |
|
|
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
|
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Updated monthly |
|
|
JSTOR
|
Digitized, complete back files of core scholarly journals from most disciplines. (more...)
1800s to about 3-5 years back |
|
|
ICPSR
|
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. (more...)
Updated several times a year |
|
|
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
|
Information on measurement instruments in the health and psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (more...)
1985 to current update |
|
|
LexisNexis Statistical
|
This database has been canceled as of 8/3/2009. (more...)
|
|
|
|