Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Theatre Arts

Database Title Description of Contents Access

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts and full-text articles on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.   (more...)

1984 - present
OhioLINK Access

Film & Television Literature Index

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Articles related to film and television.   (more...)

Most 1980s to present
OhioLINK Access

International Index to the Performing Arts

More than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents.   (more...)

1864 to present
Wright State University Access

Film Literature Index

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.   (more...)

1976 - 2001
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals; includes citation searching.   (more...)

1975 to present
OhioLINK Access

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works.   (more...)

Static
OhioLINK Access

American Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present.   (more...)

1714 to present
OhioLINK Access

English Prose Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose.   (more...)

16th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

English Verse Drama

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works.   (more...)

13th to 19th centuries
OhioLINK Access

Play Index

Citations to roughly 30,000 plays.   (more...)

Ancient Greece to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.