Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Women's Studies

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Women's Studies International

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes more than 574,490 records.   (more...)

1972 - present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Gender Studies Database

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.   (more...)

1972 and earlier to present
OhioLINK Access

Contemporary Women's Issues

Global information on women. Includes journals, newsletters and research reports.   (more...)

1992 to 2006
OhioLINK Access

GenderWatch

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Academic Search Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline.   (more...)

Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present
OhioLINK Access

Google Scholar

Searches a variety of scholarly journals.   (more...)

Dates vary
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.