| Database Title |
Description of Contents |
Access |
|
SPORTDiscus
|
Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (more...)
1985 - present |
|
|
Physical Education Index
|
Citations and abstracts from more than 300 publications related to physical education. (more...)
1970 to present |
|
|
PsycINFO
|
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
1967 to present |
|
|
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
|
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Updated monthly |
|
|
Academic Search Complete
|
Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present |
|
|
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
|
OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 4,300 online research journals covering many subject areas. (more...)
Updated as new issues are added |
|
|
MEDLINE
|
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
1950 to present |
|
|
PubMed
|
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
1950 to present |
|
|
Education Abstracts
|
Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. Covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. (more...)
1983 to present |
|
|
ERIC
|
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+. (more...)
1966 to present |
|
|
Science Citation Index Expanded
|
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
1965 to present |
|
|
Social Sciences Citation Index
|
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
1965 to present |
|
|
CINAHL
|
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. (more...)
Mostly mid-1990's to present |
|
|
Alt Health Watch
|
More than 160 complementary, alternative, and holistic health care publications, about 20 of which are peer-reviewed. (more...)
Mid-1990s to present |
|
|
Oxford Reference Online
|
Over 100 full text dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press. Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business. (more...)
Years of coverage varies |
|
|
BIOSIS Previews
|
BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. (more...)
1969 to present |
|
|
TOXNET
|
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
(more...)
|
|
|
Vocational and Career Collection
|
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals. (more...)
|
|
|
LexisNexis Academic
|
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Varies with subject area |
|
|
Digital Media Center
|
OhioLINK's Digital Media Center (DMC) provides access to images, sounds, video, numeric data, and other types of media information. (more...)
|
|
|
SciFinder Scholar
|
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
1907 to present |
|