|
|
 |
Databases by Subject
Earth and Environmental Sciences
| Database Title |
Description of Contents |
Access |
|
GeoRef
|
Over 2 million references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses on the geosciences. (more...)
1785 to present |
|
|
Science Citation Index Expanded
|
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
1965 to present |
|
|
Academic Search Complete
|
Over 4,500 publications with full text coverage for more than 3,500 scholarly journals in nearly every discipline. (more...)
Mid-1980s to present; selected coverage 1970s to present |
|
|
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
|
This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009. (more...)
|
|
|
Environment Complete
|
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (more...)
1950s to present |
|
|
INSPEC
|
Covers literature in physics, computer science, control engineering, electrical engineering and electronics, communications, and IT. (more...)
1898 to present |
|
|
GeoRef Preview Database
|
Provides access to recent geoscience information before its inclusion in GeoRef (more...)
2000 to present |
|
|
SciFinder Scholar
|
Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE. (more...)
1907 to present |
|
|
AccessScience
|
This database has been canceled as of 7/1/2009. (more...)
|
|
|
LANDSAT 7 Satellite Image server
|
This collection contains digital snapshots of Ohio from space captured by Landsat 7 satellite. (more...)
1999 to present |
|
|
Science Database: DMC
|
Geology, forestry, and dolphin embryo images, reproductive physiology animations, and animal sounds. (more...)
|
|
|
|