Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Biological Sciences

Database Title Description of Contents Access

BIOSIS Previews

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

BIOSIS Previews is the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.   (more...)

1969 to present
OhioLINK Access

PubMed

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE.   (more...)

1950 to present
Free access. These resources are free to the world.

MEDLINE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields.   (more...)

1950 to present
OhioLINK Access

Science Citation Index Expanded

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 9/1/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Environment Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.   (more...)

1950s to present
OhioLINK Access

SPORTDiscus

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Includes more than 750,000 records in sport, physical fitness, and related fields. The content consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.   (more...)

1985 - present
OhioLINK Access

AGRICOLA

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers agriculture, animal sciences, food and human nutrition, forestry, pesticides, plant sciences, rural sociology, soils and fertilizers, water resources and more.   (more...)

1970 to present
OhioLINK Access

TOXNET

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.   (more...)

Free access. These resources are free to the world.

SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to chemical literature and patents through the following databases: Chemical Abstracts PLUS, the CAS Registry File, CASREACT and MEDLINE.   (more...)

1907 to present
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

An online laboratory manual containing the full-text of more than 1,000 procedures.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access

Science's STKE

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Protocols, articles and information management tools for the signal transduction research community.   (more...)

2003 to present
Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.