Wright State University
University Libraries Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links

First flight of the Wright Brothers

Databases by Subject

Business

Database Title Description of Contents Access

Business Source Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals.   (more...)

Most mid-1990s to present
OhioLINK Access

ACM Digital Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Citations, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full text for articles and more in ACM publications.   (more...)

1985 to present
OhioLINK Access

BNA Tax and Accounting

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

BNA provides a narrative treatise approach on a wide range of tax topics.

NOTE: We do not have access to all modules. Click on the "more" link at the end of this sentence for more information.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

Business and Industry

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Over 1,000 trade and business publications covering business events in over 190 countries around the world.   (more...)

1994 to 2006
OhioLINK Access

Cabell's Directories to Publishing Opportunities

Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing.   (more...)

Wright State University Access

Communication Abstracts

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/23/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.   (more...)

1915 to present
OhioLINK Access

Compustat

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information.   (more...)

Updated quarterly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Index to articles related to computer engineering, theory, systems, and the social and business implications of new technology.   (more...)

Updated weekly
OhioLINK Access

EconLIT

A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Wright State University Access

Factiva

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources.   (more...)

Various years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Passport Markets

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles.   (more...)

Current 3 years
Wright State University Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Historical New York Times

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Digital reproductions of New York Times articles and pages.   (more...)

1851-2006
Wright State University Access

Gale Directory Library

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Online compendium of directories on companies, publishers, associations, etc., including Market Share Reporter, The Encyclopedia of Associations, Brands and Their Companies, and more.   (more...)

2008 to present
Wright State University Access

Insurance Periodicals Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Indexes and abstracts from over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines.   (more...)

1983 - present
OhioLINK Access

Legal Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals.   (more...)

1990 - present
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Academic

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information.   (more...)

Varies with subject area
OhioLINK Access

LexisNexis Statistical

Resource Not Available.

This database has been canceled as of 8/3/2009.   (more...)

Resource Not Available.

Mergent Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad.   (more...)

Current 15 years
OhioLINK Access

Mergent WebReports

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more then 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.   (more...)

Early 1900s - present
Wright State University Access

PsycINFO

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.   (more...)

1967 to present
OhioLINK Access

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing. OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.   (more...)

Updated monthly
OhioLINK Access

Regional Business News

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A collection of full text newswires that incorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources.   (more...)

Current 30 days
OhioLINK Access

RIA Checkpoint

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

A tax database which is the web version of the following publications: U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator 2d, Citator 2nd, State and Local Tax Reporters, Tax Alerts, Journal of Taxation and Journal of Corporate Taxation.   (more...)

Updated daily
Wright State University Access

Safari Books Online

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics.   (more...)

1996 to present
OhioLINK Access

Social Sciences Citation Index

OLinks Enabled Resource. When you are in a database, if you click on the OLinks icon a new window will open and guide you to the full text of an article- either in electronic or print format.

Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences.   (more...)

1965 to present
OhioLINK Access

STAT-USA

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

STAT-USA is a database of business, economic and trade information provided by the U.S. federal government.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

Thomson Research

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Thomson Research is an integrated web product which comprises of several research databases. The Global Access (Disclosure) research database provides business and financial information on public and private companies in the U.S., and worldwide companies.

NOTE: You must use the Internet Explorer browser when you use this database.   (more...)

current ten years
OhioLINK Access Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

USA Trade Online

USA Trade Online provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities.   (more...)

Updated monthly
Important Access Information. Special instructions on access are available for this resource.

Thomson One Banker

Full Text Available. The full text of a majority of the articles in this resource are online and available for viewing and printing.

Covers US and international companies and provides profiles, current and historical data including, financials, SEC filings, stock prices, company and peer ratios, and more.   (more...)

OhioLINK Access

World Development Indicators

The World Bank's annual compilation of data about development.   (more...)

1960 to present
Wright State University Access
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Sep-27-07, 01:21
Please send comments to the Web Team.