Education
Find Articles in Education
Find Education Associations/Organizations
Find Publications/News about Education
Find Online Government Information on Education
Find Web Resources on Education
Find a Tutorial about Education
Find Articles in Education
Education Research Complete
The ERC is the largest, most comprehensive education database with indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals; full text for over 750 journals; full text for over 100 books, monographs, conference papers, etc.
ERIC
The Educational Resources Information Center is a unique database which indexes over 500 education and education-related journals, 2,200 digests, and 500,000+ ERIC documents from 1966+.
Education Abstracts
Education Abstracts is the oldest education index. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues. It covers 500+ core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks from 1983 to the present.
Academic Search Complete
More than 3,500 of the almost 4,500 scholarly publications indexed in this database have full-text articles. All major academic areas of study are covered, including education, psychology, social sciences, humanities, arts & literature, and computer sciences. Coverage varies; most is from the mid 1990's to the present, though some journals go back to the mid 1970's.
Children's Literture Comprehensive Database
An acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 book descriptions and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books.
PsycINFO
This international database indexes professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines from 1887+. Coverage includes journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. Almost 1,900 journals are indexed with some links to full-text articles.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This is a comprehensive database indexing over 500 full-text, mostly peer-reviewed, professional journals in psychology and related fields. Some titles are covered back to the mid-1970s.
Physical Education Index
Accurate, scholarly information related
to physical education. Records come from more than 300 publications,
including peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference
proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the
popular press. Content includes physical education curricula,
sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning,
recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business
and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
More Education Article Databases...
Find Education Associations/Organizations
American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
Represents one million teachers, support staff, higher education faculty and staff, health care professionals, and state and municipal employees.
National Education Association (NEA)
Founded in 1857 the NEA has 2.7 million members in k-12 public schools, faculty and staff in higher education, retired educators, and preprofessional education majors.
Ohio Education Association (OEA)
State organization representing over 131,000 members in Ohio's schools, colleges, and universities/ collects and disseminates relevant information especially that related to school finance, salary data, member benefits, news, & legislative issues.
Find Publications/News about Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Weekly newspaper for higher education which includes coverage of events, athletics, people, government and politics, international news, and relevant issues in-depth/ useful for career networking and job searching / includes special features and online discussions.
Education Week
American education's online newspaper of record/ has daily news, education issues A-Z, career & job news, special reports, state info, international education issues, archives of past issues.
Find Online Government Information on Education
INFOhio
Statewide cooperative school library and information network providing Ohio's schools with free, state-funded electronic sources for schools, instructional development for teachers, library automation, media booking, and a state-wide union catalog/ partner in Ohio's library network.
National Center for Education Statistics
NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States and around the world./ includes popular publications like The Digest of Education Statistics and The Condition of Education.
Ohio Department of Education
Provides statistics, data links, fact sheets, local report cards, school district profiles, proficiency test results, academic content standards, school finance, news reports, and many other links to information of interest to Ohio parents, teachers, administrators, and legislators concerning Ohio's schools.
eTech Ohio
Formerly known as Ohio School Net, eTech Ohio is a national leader in decuational technology access and integration for Ohio citiczens through educational initiatives. Its goal is to advance education and accelerate the learning of Ohioans through technology. It manages a network that delivers public TV and public radio programming, radio reading service programming, as well as instuctional and professional development materials, throughout Ohio, using a combination of satellite, fiber and broadcast technologies.
U.S. Department of Education (DOE)
Links for students, parents, teachers, administrators on a variety of topics, including grants & contracts, financial aid, policy, research & statistics, programs, news, photos, jobs, etc.
Find Web Resources on Education
Awesome Library-K-12 Education Directory
23,000 carefully reviewed resources, including the top 5% in education/ links for teachers, children, teens, parents, librarians, or college students in 14 different languages/ the "Awesome Talking Library" helps students pronounce words as they read them.
Education World
Created as a Web site that would make the Internet easier for educators to use/ features include a search engine for educational Web sites only, lesson plans, site reviews, daily features and columns, an employment center, and wire-side chats with important people in education.
Educator's Reference Desk
From the people who created AskERIC. It includes more than 2,000 unique lesson plans and has thousands of links to Internet sites, educational organizations, electronic discussion groups, FAQ's, and archives of answers to hot topics in education.
Gateway to Educational Materials (GEM)
GEM provides educators with access to over 40,000 education resources found on federal, state, academic, non-profit, and commercial Web sites. GEM is a consortial effort with both organizational and individual memberships.
Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators
Collection of the best Web sites useful for enhancing curriculum and expanding professional growth/ known as the "Martha Stewart of education technology", Schrock has partnered with the Discovery Channel School on this site since 1999.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library offers students and adults unlimited, 24/7 access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of online interactive practice tests that prepare them for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the SAT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions.
World Lecture Hall
Free, online university-level course materials in 83 categories from around the world/ links created by faculty using the Web to deliver course materials in any language/ has both a "browse by area" and an "advanced search" category.
Find a Tutorial about Education
Introducing Library Research: A Tutorial: Module 3: Education
Self-paced online resources designed for distance students wishing to learn how to conduct research in Education or Counseling, or for those who would like to brush up on their general research skills.