Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Karen Kimber
Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
937-775-3034
karen.kimber@wright.edu

Research Guides by Subject

Law

Find Articles on Law
Doing Legal Research
Find Specific Topics in Law
Find Law Schools
Find Lawyers and Law Firms
Find Find Legal Forms
Find More Websites on Law
Related Law Guides


Find Articles and Law Publications

LexisNexis Academic
Choose Legal Research on the opening screen. You can choose to search for full-text articles in law reviews and in legal news sources. Also includes the texts of laws and regulations.

Legal Collection
Provides full-text articles from almost 250 scholarly law journals.

CQ Weekly
Provides coverage of activities and issues in the U.S. Congress.

Gongwer News Service
Provides daily coverage of issues relating to Ohio's government and political systems.


Doing Legal Research

Legal Research Basics
Outlines how the legal system in the United States works, including the legislative, regulatory, and court systems. Also provides links to online sources of laws, regulations, and court decisions, as well as locations of print sources in Dunbar Library.


Find Specific Topics in Law

Abortion
Abortion Law Homepage
Aims to present objective information about the status of abortion law in the United States. This website is maintained by a private person but has received a good evaluation from Choice, the academic review source.

Americans with Disabilities Act
Americans with Disabilities Act: ADA Home Page
This website covering all aspects of the ADA is maintained by the U.S. Department of Justice.

Capital Punishment
Capital Punishment
The University of Louisville provides links to information on capital punishment in the United States.

Drinking Limits
Blood Alcohol Concentration Limits Worldwide
2002 report.

Drinking Age Limits
This report, which was revised in 2002, gives information on drinking age limits around the world.

Human Rights
Human Rights
This section of Political Science @ the Libraries links to sources on human rights. International Law

International Law
ASIL Guide to Electronic Resources for International Law
This website from the American Society of International Law provides links to resources on international law.

International Constitutional Law
This website at the Universität Bern provides links to constitutional documents and information for various countries.

Legal Systems of the World
This electronic book provides information about law around the world by country and topic.

Research Guide to International Law on the Internet (Univ. of Bologna)
The University of Bologna provides this guide to international law.


Find Law Schools

ABA Approved Law Schools
Provides information on law schools approved by the American Bar Association.

Pre-Law Student Services
Provides information on law schools, as well as links to other information of interest to persons who are applying to law school.


Find Lawyers and Law Firms

FindLaw: West Legal Directory
Allows you to search for a lawyer by location and practice specialty.

Martindale.com Lawyer Locator
Provides a variety of ways to search for a lawyer.


Find Legal Forms

FindLaw: USLegalForms.com
Provides a selection of legal forms for U.S. circuit courts and state courts.

'Lectric Law Library Forms Room
This collection of online forms is divided into the categories Business & General and Legal Practice.

Where to Find Tax Forms
Provides links to websites with federal, state, and local tax forms.


Find More Websites on Law

FindLaw
This commercial website provides a wide variety of free information on legal topics.

Legal Information Institute
The Legal Information Institute is a project of Cornell University Law School and is an excellent source of legal information.


Related Law Guides

Criminal Justice @ the Libraries
Patents & Trademarks @ the Libraries
Political Science @ the Libraries

Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Wed. May-21-08, 10:34
Please send comments to the Web Team.