Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Terese DeSimio
Fordham Health Sciences Library
937-775-3837
terese.desimio@wright.edu

Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology @ Wright State Boonshoft School of Medicine

 

Research Guides by Subject

Neuroscience, Cell Biology, and Physiology

Find Articles
Find Funding, Research, and Laboratory Resources
Find Images
Web-based Resources in Anatomy & Physiology
Web-based Resources in Neuroscience
Web-based Resources in Embryology
Web-based Resources in Histology
Web-based Resources in Biophysics
Web-based Resources in Cell Biology


Find Articles

MEDLINE
References to articles from 4,600+ biomedical journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

PubMed
MEDLINE + references from additional life sciences journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

BIOSIS Previews
Includes Biological Abstracts. Indexes the journal literature of biological science fields and books, book chapters, patents, and conference proceedings.

Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary scientific database of journal literature produced by the Institute of Scientific Information. 1980-present.

SciFinder Scholar
Provides comprehensive coverage of chemical information from 1907 and also information from related fields such as biochemistry, geochemistry, environmental science, physics, medicine, and toxicology [WSU only].

Find Funding, Research, and Laboratory Resources

Community of Scholars
Search the U.S. Expertise Database, the Wright State University Expertise Database, the funding opportunities databases, the Federal Register, patent citations, or the North American COS database.

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Search full-text of more than 1,000 procedures. Protocols range from basic methods to advanced techniques in molecular biology research and include overviews, step-by-step instructions, and illustrations.

NIH Scientific Resources

Includes research and training opportunities listings and laboratory resources such as model organisms and the embryonic stem cell registry.

Protein Databank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D structure data of large molecules of proteins and nucleic acids. New structures are released each Wednesday by 1:00 A.M. Pacific time.

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Resources
From the National Institutes of Health. Search literature databases, molecular databases, GenBank, Entrez Genomes, and more.


Science's STKE (Signal Transduction Knowledge Environment)

Research protocols, full-text articles and interactive information management tools for the signal transduction research community


Find Images

Images.MD
Over 50,000 medical images suitable for use in classroom presentations.



Web-based Multimedia Resources in Anatomy & Physiology

Anatomy Atlases
An anatomy digital health sciences library curated by Ronald A. Bergman, Ph.D.
Read "About Us" and "FAQs" .

Projects Based on The Visible Human Data Set: Sources of Images and Animations
Images based on the National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project--a digital image dataset of complete human male and female cadavers in MRI, CT and anatomical modes.

The eSkeletons Project

View the bones of a human, gorilla, and baboon--a comparative osteology database.


Web-based Resources in Neuroscience

NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research
"A cooperative effort among the 16 NIH Institutes, Centers and Offices that support neuroscience research...the development of new tools, training opportunities, and other resources to assist neuroscientists in both basic and clinical research."

Signal Transduction
A subject page of annotated links at BioChemWeb.org .

Society for Neuroscience Database Gateway
Extensive links to databases of experimental data, knowledge bases, software tools for neuroscience, and more.


Web-based Resources in Embryology

The Multidimensional Human Embryo
Atlas from the University of Michigan. View stages of embryonic development. Includes a bibliography and a list of embryology links.


Web-based Resources in Histology

Martindale's Health Science Guide: Anatomy and Histology Center
Metasite of scholarly anatomy and histology web resources.


Web-based Resources in Biophysics

The Biophysical Society: Resources in Biophysics (Educational Resources)
Links to the Biophysical Society's resource pages on Molecular Structure & Behavior, Biophysical Techniques, and Biophysical Mechanisms.

Web-based Resources in Cell Biology

The Virtual Library of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
BioChemWeb.org metasite includes resources by categories such as tutorials, methodology research groups, databases and tools, methods, software, and more.
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Fri. May 2,2008 08:55
Please send comments to the Web Team.