Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


biplane

Subject Librarian
Terese DeSimio
Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
937-775-2533
terese.desimio@wright.edu

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology @ Wright State

Research Guides by Subject

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Find Articles in Pharmacology and Toxicology
Find Books about Pharmacology and Toxicology
Find Facts about Drugs and Chemicals
Find Protocols for Pharmacology and Toxicology Research


Find Articles in Pharmacology and Toxicology (back to top)

MEDLINE
References to articles from 4,600+ biomedical journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

PubMed
MEDLINE + references from additional life sciences journals. Links to full text when available. 1950 to current.

TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
For research articles, search TOXLINE for general toxicology topics or DART for developmental and reproductive toxicology. Both TOXLINE and DART will simultaneously run searches in PubMed.


Find Books about Pharmacology and Toxicology (back to top)

Wright State Library Catalog

OhioLINK E-Book Center
Contains hundreds of scholarly and reference e-books covering pharmacology and toxicology.

Cassaret & Doull's Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons
Print edition on reserve at Paul Laurence Dunbar Library, Call Number RA1211 C296 2008.

Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 10th Edition
Full text online in AccessMedicine; print edition for checkout at Paul Laurence Dunbar Library, Call Number RM300 G644 2006.

Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology
Full-text online in AccessMedicine; print edition on reserve at Paul Laurence Dunbar Library, Call Number RM300 B285 2007.

The Pathophysiological Basis of Drug Therapy, 2nd Edition
Formerly called Principles of Pharmacology. Print edition on reserve at Paul Laurence Dunbar Library, Call Number RM301 P65 2008.


Find Facts About Drugs and Chemicals (back to top)

Clinical Pharmacology
Full text information about U.S prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs, updated quarterly. Includes patient education information in English and Spanish. Search by generic or brand name. A version for Pocket PCs and Palm mobile devices is also available for those affiliated with WSU. Call Bette Sydelko (937-775-3840) for required Promotional Code.

TOXNET
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas
For chemical toxicity data, search Multi-Databases for general toxicology topics, Toxic Release Inventory for facilities that release toxic substances into the environment, or ChemID Plus to search by chemical name, formula, or structure.

SciFinder Scholar
Comprehensive coverage of chemical literature from 1947-present; includes toxicology literature. Search by chemistry-specific parameters such as structure, reaction, and CAS registry number.

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
A division of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Includes basic information about all FDA approved drugs, recent news on drug approvals, and drug safety information.

MEDLINEplus Drug Information
Detailed, consumer-friendly information on more than 11,000 generic and brand name drugs.

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) from SIRI
Search for Material Safety Data Sheets or Toxicology Reports.

Toxicology Excellence for Risk Assessment (TERA)
Human health risk values for over 100 widely used chemicals. Links to electronic news groups that are concerned with risk assessment.


Find Protocols for Pharmacology and Toxicology Research (back to top)

Current Protocols in Immunology
On reference shelves at Paul Laurence Dunbar Library. Call Number QR183 C87 1998.

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Full text online. Contributed by hundreds of scientists, the protocols range from basic methods to advanced techniques in molecular biology research and include overviews, step-by-step instructions, and illustrations.

Science's STKE
Full text online. Science's Signal Transduction Knowledge Environment includes research protocols, full-text articles and interactive information management tools for the signal transduction research community.



(back to top)
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Jun-11-09, 12:23
Please send comments to the WSU Web Team.