Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Brian Olesko
Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
937-775-3521
brian.olesko@wright.edu

Department of Psychology @ Wright State

School of Professional Psychology (SOPP) @ Wright State

Research Guides by Subject

Psychology

Find Articles in Psychology
Find Tests and Measurements
Find Books about Psychology
Help with APA Style
Find a Classification of Mental Disorders
Find Associations in Psychology
Learn More about Psychology


Find Articles in Psychology

PsycINFO
The primary research database for psychology and related areas.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Covers psychology and related areas and includes both scholarly and popular sources..

Social Sciences Citation Index
Covers psychology and all of the social sciences. Good for interdisciplinary topics.

PubMed
A good database for topics in psychiatry, clinical psychology, neurobiology, and the biological bases of behavior.

Sociological Abstracts
A good database for topics in social psychology.


Find Tests and Measurements

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
An index and review source for published tests and measurements.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
An index to published and unpublished tests and measurements.

Tests and Measures: Library and Internet Resources
Lists major print and online resources for finding information about tests and measures and how to obtain copies of the actual instruments.


Find Books about Psychology

Wright State University Libraries' Catalog


Help with APA Style

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 5th ed.
In reference and on reserve at the Fordham Library, Call Number WZ345 P976 2001. At the Info desk, in reference, and on reserve at the Dunbar Library, Call Number BF 76.7 P83 2001.

APA Style Guide to Electronic References
In reference and on reserve at the Fordham Library, Call Number WZ345 P9761 2007. Also at the Information Desk, in reference, and on reserve at the Dunbar Library, BF 76.7 P831 2007.

APA Style Homepage
Includes APA style tips, FAQ, help with citing electronic references, and numerous examples.

APA Mini-Manual, from the WSU Writing Center
Designed to help you format your paper in APA style.


Find a Classification of Mental Disorders

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM-IV-TR (4th ed., Text Revision)

Available electronically through PsychiatryOnline

Print editions in reference at the Fordham Library, Call Number WM15 D536 2000, and at the Dunbar Library in reference and on reserve, Call Number RC455.2 C4 D536 2000.


Find Associations in Psychology

American Psychological Association (APA)

American Psychological Society (APS)

Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (SIOP)

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES)


Learn More about Psychology

Enter your search terms:
Reference Universe logo
Find the most authoritative reference material in your library.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Search or browse for information on historical figures and topics in psychology.

Personality Theories
An electronic textbook. Find information on the major theorists and theories of personality.

Classics in the History of Psychology
From antiquity to modern times, full text works in the history of psychology, including philosophical foundations.

Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Thu. Jun-11-09, 16:27
Please send comments to the Web Team.