Libraries HomeFindServicesAboutQuick Links


First flight of the Wright Brothers

Subject Librarian
Karen Kimber
Paul Laurence Dunbar Library
937-775-3034
karen.kimber@wright.edu

Department of African and African American Studies @ Wright State
Applied Behavioral Science: International Relations & Comparative Politics @ Wright State
Comparative and Regional Studies @ Wright State
International Studies @ Wright State
University Center for International Education @ Wright State

Research Guides by Subject

International/Regional Studies

Find Articles on Countries Outside the United States
Find Facts about Countries
United Nations
European Union
Related Subject Guides


Find Articles on Countries Outside the United States

CIAO: Columbia Affairs International Online
Provides full-text publications in the field of international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, and selected journal articles.

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Contains abstracts of books, book chapters, conference papers, and articles in the field of Latin American studies. The same database is also available directly from the Library of Congress using a different search interface

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text articles from newspapers and wire services around the world, including a small number in languages other than English. Select the news category World News and the news source North/South American News Sources.

Newspaper Source
Provides full-text articles in English from 20 international newspapers.

World News Connection
Contains full-text news and information from non-U.S. media sources. All foreign-language articles have been translated into English. Only one Wright State user can access this database at a time.


Find Facts about Countries

Basic Information on Countries
A guide to finding information about individual countries around the world, including statistics and maps. Includes sources on the Internet and books in Dunbar Library.

Finding Information on Ethnic Groups and Cultures outside the U.S.A.
A guide to finding information about cultures outside the United States and about ethnic groups around the world. Includes sources on the Internet and books in Dunbar Library.

International Law
This section of the WSU Libraries’ website Law @ the Libraries links to sources for international law.

International Statistics
This section of the WSU Libraries’ website Statistics @ the Libraries links to sources for statistics.

Sources for International News
A guide to sources for current news around the world, both free Internet sites and databases provided to WSU faculty, staff, and students. Includes links to Internet translation services.


United Nations

United Nations
The homepage of the United Nations gives information about the organization and its activities.

Official Web Site Locator for the United Nations Systems of Organizations
An alphabetic list of organizations within the United Nations.


European Union

Europa: the European Union Online
The homepage of the European Union covers the organizations activities, policies, and publications.


Related Research Guides

Political Science @ the Libraries
Contact Us Need Help? Site Search
Copyright Information © 2003 | Accessibility Information
Last updated Wed. May-21-08, 11:35
Please send comments to the Web Team.