30 Databases: Medicine | Wright State University Libraries Skip to main content

University Libraries

Medicine

Show/
Hide
Title
Premier biomedical database. It covers national and international literature on all aspects of biomedicine, including the allied health fields. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

PubMed interface

EBSCO interface

Full text reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
An open access database. Includes full-text articles from more than 100 peer-reviewed biomedical journals (more...)
Coverage: 1997 to present
Evidence-based information on herbs and supplements used to treat medical conditions. (more...)
Coverage: Current
ClinicalKey is a full-text source for clinical medical information. (more...)
Collection of more than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. (more...)
BIOSIS Citation Index combines BIOSIS Previews -- the electronic version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) – with citation indexing. It encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides coverage of the world’s biological and biomedical research. (more...)
Coverage: 1926 - present
This comprehensive drug resource provides clear, concise drug information including dosing, drug interactions, administration, warning and precautions, and more. (more...)
This is the online version of Facts & Comparisons, a long standing drug reference book. (more...)
Online medical texts, practice guidelines, USMLE review, medical images, multimedia, and more (more...)
Coverage: 2000s
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
A free database maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Contains articles indexed in the following databases: MEDLINE, HISTLINE, BIOETHICS, SPACELINE and AIDSLINE. (more...)
Coverage: 1950 to present

(All Users)

(Miami Valley Hospital & Dayton Children's Users)

(myNCBI Access - Off Campus)

Current and historical NASA-funded technical literature (more...)
Coverage: 1915-current