9 Databases: Business | Wright State University Libraries Skip to main content

University Libraries

Business

Show/
Hide
Title
Market research reports and market size forecasts for products, companies, and technological innovations in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Abstracts from over 3,200 (over 2,700 full-text) business-related publications, including academic, professional and trade journals. (more...)
Coverage: Most mid-1990s to present
Contains full text laws and regulations as well as a number of important secondary tax research sources. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
A financial and statistical analysis software package that finds data such as earnings, cash flow, ratios, balance sheets, income statements, and stock information. (more...)
Coverage: Updated quarterly
Includes monthly and daily price quotations for common stocks, excluding preferred stock and including ADRs, traded on the New York and American stock exchanges and NASDAQ. (more...)
Coverage: 1925 - present
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the worlds economic literature. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
First Research allows users to easily understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 600 Industry Segments. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Full-text newspapers, newswires, company reports, historical market data, and other business sources. (more...)
Coverage: Various years
Online compendium of directories on companies, publishers, associations, etc., including Market Share Reporter, The Encyclopedia of Associations, Brands and Their Companies, and more. (more...)
Coverage: 2008 to present
Quantitative facts of American history. (more...)
Coverage: 18th century - 20th century
Provides a powerful business research tool, access to the documents and financial information you need for each individual company – incorporating the latest research technology for comprehensive investment research. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. (more...)
Contains full-text publications and articles from a large number of sources, and in a wide variety of subjects. Included are newspapers, business and legal resources, and medical information. (more...)
Coverage: Varies with subject area
Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.S. and abroad. (more...)
Coverage: Current 15 years
Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system. (more...)
Coverage: Early 1900s - present
OECD is one of the world’s largest and most reliable sources of comparable socio-economic statistics. Contains books, journal articles, and statistics. (more...)
Provides high quality analysis of global consumer markets and issues affecting them. It is a complete reference of 850 consumer market and retail briefings. Also includes statistics (current and historical) and country profiles. (more...)
Coverage: Current 3 years
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. (more...)
Coverage: 1967 to present
Safari is a collection of electronic books. The collection covers information technology topics. (more...)
Coverage: 1996 to present
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the sciences, with all cited references captured. (more...)
Coverage: 1899 to present
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1,700 journals in the social sciences. (more...)
Coverage: 1956 to present
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a large repository of standardized and structured statistical data. It includes a wide variety of economic, social and political indicators derived from over 70 source organizations. (more...)

Advanced Search

Basic Search

A vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Provides data on a U.S./global company’s network of key customers, suppliers, competitors and strategic partners. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Hoover's Online includes reports on companies, industries and initial public offerings (IPOs). (more...)
Coverage: v
United States social, political, and economic statistics. (more...)
Coverage: Varies
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics and finance, management, and marketing. (more...)
USA Trade Online provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on more than 18,000 commodities. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (more...)
Coverage: Updated monthly
Kanopy is a streaming video service that provides access to over 26,000 videos. (more...)