Skip to main content

University Libraries

American Association of University Professors - WSU Chapter Fund

The AAUP-WSU received the American Association of University Professors Beatrice G. Konheim Award in 2008 for "outstanding achievement in advancing the Association's objectives in academic freedom, student rights and freedoms, the status of academic women, the elimination of discrimination against minorities, or the establishment of equal opportunity for members of college and university faculties." The WSU Chapter used the award to create this AAUP Book Fund to purchase books on the subjects of collective bargaining and academic freedom.

Books purchased on this fund include:

Academic freedom imperiled : the McCarthy era at the University of Nevada / J. Dee Kille

Faculty in collective bargaining agreements : compromising professionalism or aiding it? / Nancy Hamer

The academic bill of rights debate : a handbook / edited by Stephen H. Aby

The university against itself : the NYU strike and the future of the academic workplace / edited by Monika Krause ... [et al.]

Unfettered expression : freedom in American intellectual life / edited by Peggie J. Hollingsworth ; with a foreword by David Halberstam

See all the books purchased on this fund...