Library services will be delivered remotely until further notice. Electronic Resources, Ask A Librarian, Ask An Archivist, and other online services are available. No-contact book pickup is available twice weekly with advance notice. For continued updates, please visit our blog.

Instruction & Research Services

If you've ever been lost in a strange place you can empathize with many of our students who find the library unfamiliar or intimidating. Instruction & Research staff help students find books and articles by topic, formulate research questions, choose databases, and navigate library shelving. Our primary goal is to enable students to become independent researchers. We help them with the problems they encounter while they learn. Faculty and staff need similar help but for different reasons. Do you have a question? We can help!

Office Phone: (937) 775-2925

Organizational Chart

Mandy Shannon

Head of Instruction & Research Services
120B Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3594
mandy.shannon@wright.edu
Beth Anderson

Beth Anderson

Information Desk Evening Supervisor
210A Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3144

beth.anderson@wright.edu

Joanna Anderson

Joanna Anderson

Medical & Human Services Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3840

joanna.anderson@wright.edu

Heather Back

Heather Back

Student Success Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3515

heather.back@wright.edu

Ximena Chrisagis

Ximena Chrisagis

Nursing, Chemistry, & Modern Languages Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3516

ximena.chrisagis@wright.edu

Carol Fang

Carol Fang

Business & Biological Science Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3149

carol.fang@wright.edu

Phil Flynn

Phil Flynn

Engineering & Performing Arts Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-2533

phil.flynn@wright.edu

Kayla Hennis

Kayla Hennis

Online Learning Librarian
210A Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3123

kayla.hennis@wright.edu

Brian Olesko

Brian Olesko

Science & Social Sciences Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3022

brian.olesko@wright.edu

Maggie Perry

Maggie Perry

Information Desk Day Supervisor
210A Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3155

maggie.perry@wright.edu

Ran Raider

Ran Raider

Government & History Librarian
120 Dunbar Library
(937) 775-3521

ran.raider@wright.edu