Skip to main content

University Libraries

Instruction & Research Services

If you've ever been lost in a strange place you can empathize with many of our students who find the library unfamiliar or intimidating. Instruction & Research staff help students find books and articles by topic, formulate research questions, choose databases, and navigate library shelving. Our primary goal is to enable students to become independent researchers. We help them with the problems they encounter while they learn. Faculty and staff need similar help but for different reasons. Do you have a question? We can help!

Office Phone: (937) 775-2925

Organizational Chart

Mandy Shannon
Head of Instruction & Research Services
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3594
mandy.shannon@wright.edu
Beth Anderson
Information Desk Evening Supervisor
210A Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3144
beth.anderson@wright.edu
Maureen Barry
Student Success Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3515
maureen.barry@wright.edu
Michelle Brasseur
Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2686
michelle.brasseur@wright.edu
Ximena Chrisagis
Nursing & Chemistry Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3516
ximena.chrisagis@wright.edu
Carol Fang
Business & Biological Sciences Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3149
carol.fang@wright.edu
Phil Flynn
Engineering & Performing Arts Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2533
phil.flynn@wright.edu
Brian Olesko
Science & Social Sciences Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3022
brian.olesko@wright.edu
Maggie Perry
Maggie Perry
Information Desk Day Supervisor
210A Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3155
maggie.perry@wright.edu
Ran Raider
Government & Legal Information Coordinator
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3521
ran.raider@wright.edu
David Reyes Jr.
STAC Coordinator
210A Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3123
david.reyes@wright.edu
Bette Sydelko
Medical & Education Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3840
bette.sydelko@wright.edu