Skip to main content

University Libraries

Instruction & Research Services

Mandy Shannon
Mandy Shannon
Head of Instruction & Research Services
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3594
mandy.shannon@wright.edu

If you've ever been lost in a strange place you can empathize with many of our students who find the library unfamiliar or intimidating. Instruction & Research staff help students find books and articles by topic, formulate research questions, choose databases, and navigate library shelving. Our primary goal is to enable students to become independent researchers. We help them with the problems they encounter while they learn. Faculty and staff need similar help but for different reasons. Do you have a question? We can help!

Office Phone: (937) 775-2925

Organizational Chart


Maureen Barry
Maureen Barry
First Year Experience Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3515
maureen.barry@wright.edu
Michelle Brasseur
Michelle Brasseur
Communication & Outreach Librarian
126C Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2686
michelle.brasseur@wright.edu
Ximena Chrisagis
Ximena Chrisagis
Librarian for History and Nursing
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3516
ximena.chrisagis@wright.edu
Carol Fang
Carol Fang
Business Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3149
carol.fang@wright.edu
Phil Flynn
Phil Flynn
Engineering Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-2533
phil.flynn@wright.edu
Holly Jackson
Holly Jackson
Humanities Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3038
holly.jackson@wright.edu
Brian Olesko
Brian Olesko
Health Sciences Librarian
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3022
brian.olesko@wright.edu
Ran Raider
Ran Raider
Government and Legal Information Coordinator
228 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3521
ran.raider@wright.edu
Edith Scarletto
Edith Scarletto
Social Sciences Librarian
328 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3148
edith.scarletto@wright.edu
Bette Sydelko
Bette Sydelko
Medical and Education Librarian
215 Dunbar Library
Phone: (937) 775-3840
bette.sydelko@wright.edu